Tired Chefs, Critic Empathy & Is It Really the World’s Best?

Show Notes:

New Saveur EIC: http://www.grubstreet.com/2019/09/interview-new-saveur-editor-sarah-gray.html

Good Eats is Back!: http://www.grubstreet.com/2019/08/review-alton-brown-good-eats-the-return-food-network.html

Corey Lee Spot: https://sf.eater.com/2019/9/10/20859483/corey-lee-mission-sf-restaurant-benu-chef

Soleil Ho’s Tweet: https://twitter.com/hooleil/status/1171522626671407111

50 Nominees: https://www.bonappetit.com/story/50-nominees-best-new-restaurants-2019

F&W “World’s Best Restaurants”: https://www.foodandwine.com/travel/restaurants/worlds-best-restaurants

Nue Fiasco: https://seattle.eater.com/2019/8/9/20798607/nue-denies-unsanitary-practices-allegations

Chef’s Are So Damn Tired: https://www.foodandwine.com/health/how-chefs-deal-exhaustion

$15 Minimum Wage: https://www.eater.com/2019/9/6/20849277/higher-minimum-wage-15-good-for-restaurant-owners-employees

Racist Gramercy Tavern?: https://ny.eater.com/2019/8/28/20835507/gramercy-tavern-server-complaint-racist-work-environment-danny-meyer-nyc

Inside Critics’ World: https://www.eater.com/2019/8/23/20828032/restaurant-critics-reviews-food-secrets

Chris D’Elia Clip: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VxumqOKe9H4

 

🤑Support my content on Patreon for just $1/month: http://geni.us/patr

Stalk me:

💻→Website (everything): http://geni.us/site

📸→Instagram (watch my stories/check my photos): http://geni.us/instag

🎙→Podcast: http://geni.us/emulsionpodcast

🐦→Twitter (talk to me): http://geni.us/twit

📦→Kit (all the gear I probably used to shoot this video): http://geni.us/kitpage

💙→Facebook: http://geni.us/faceb

👻→Snapchat (say hi): jkhan1

Justin KhannaComment